Sessional dates and deadlines  involving  enrolling, the start of class, mid-term recesses and the examination periods are determined annually and approved by Senate.

Spring/Summer Term 2016

On this page:

Undergraduate Sessional Dates, as approved by Senate:

2016 Spring/Summer Term: Session 1 (34 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, May 2
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes  Friday, May 6
Victoria Day: No classes Monday, May 23
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, June 1
Classes end Friday, June 17
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2016 Exam period

2016 Spring/Summer Term: Session 2 (33 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, June 20
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes  Friday, June 24
Canada Day: No classes Friday, July 1
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, July 20
Civic Holiday: No classes Monday, August 1
Classes end Friday, August 5
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2016 Exam period

2016 Spring/Summer Term: Full-Term Courses (67 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, May 2
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes  Friday, May 6
Victoria Day: No classes Monday, May 23
Canada Day: No classes Friday, July 1
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, July 20
Civic Holiday: No classes Monday, August 1
Classes end Friday, August 5
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2016 Exam period

What’s New

*Notice* Mosaic closed Saturday, April 29th from noon to 8pm and Sunday, April 30th from 9pm to midnight

May 1 – Spring session classes begin

May 5Last day for Spring session enrollment and changes

Quick Links

Sessional Dates and Deadlines

Undergraduate Calendar

Exam Info

Admission/Application Process

Getting Enrolled

Academic Advising

Transcript Request

Graduation


Ask McMaster

*opens a new window