Sessional dates and deadlines  involving  enrolling, the start of class, mid-term recesses and the examination periods are determined annually and approved by Senate.

Spring/Summer Term 2015

Important Note:

  • Spring/Summer dates reflect terminology changes resulting from the implementation of the Mosaic.
  • Effective May 2015, the academic year will be divided into three Terms which may have multiple Sessions within each Term: Fall Term (September-December), Winter Term (January-April), and Spring/Summer Term (May-August).

On this page:

Undergraduate Sessional Dates, as approved by Senate:


2015 Spring/Summer Term: Session 1 (34 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, May 4
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes Friday, May 8
Victoria Day: No classes Monday, May 18
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, June 3
Classes end Friday, June 19
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2015 Exam period

2015 Spring/Summer Term: Session 2 (33 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, June 22
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes Friday, June 26
Canada Day: No classes Wednesday, July 1
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, July 22
Civic Holiday: No classes Monday, August 3
Classes end Friday, August 7
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2015 Exam period

2015 Spring/Summer Term: Multi-Term Courses (67 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, May 4
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes Friday, May 8
Victoria Day: No classes Monday, May 18
Canada Day: No classes Wednesday, July 1
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, July 22
Civic Holiday: No classes Monday, August 3
Classes end Friday, August 7
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2015 Exam period

What’s New

 

April 6thlast day of classes.

Final Exams – Tuesday, April 11 – Thursday, April 27. Check your personal schedule in Mosaic: Student Centre>Academics>Exam Schedule>2017 Winter

May 1 – Spring session classes begin.

Quick Links

Sessional Dates and Deadlines

Undergraduate Calendar

Exam Info

Admission/Application Process

Getting Enrolled

Academic Advising

Transcript Request

Graduation


Ask McMaster

*opens a new window