Sessional dates and deadlines  involving  enrolling, the start of class, mid-term recesses and the examination periods are determined annually and approved by Senate.

Fall/Winter Session 2014-15

On this page:

Undergraduate Sessional Dates, as approved by Senate:

For convocation dates visit the Quick Links on the Graduation Information website


2014-15 Fall/Winter Session: Term 1 (62 days) (current period)

 

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Thursday, September 4
Last day for registration and changes in registration* Friday, September 12
Thanksgiving: No classes Monday, October 13
Mid-term recesses Thursday, October 30
to Saturday, November 1
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default* Friday, November 7
Test and Examination Ban (no tests or exams may be held during this period) Thursday, November 27
to
Thursday, December 4
Classes end Wednesday, December 3
Final Examinations Friday, December 5
to
Saturday, December 20
Deferred examinations Tuesday, February 17
to
Friday, February 20

2014-15 Fall/Winter Session: Term 2 (62 days) (current period)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, January 5
Last day for registration and changes in registration* Tuesday, January 13
Mid-term recesses Monday, February 16
to Saturday, February 21
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default* Friday, March 13
Test and Examination Ban (no tests or exams may be held during this period) Wednesday, April 1
to
Thursday, April 9
Good Friday: No classes or examinations Friday, April 3
Classes end Wednesday, April 8
Final Examinations Friday, April 10
to
Thursday, April 30
Deferred examinations Monday, June 22
to
Thursday, June 25

2014-15 Fall/Winter Session: Term 3 (124 days) (current period)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Thursday, September 4
Last day for registration and changes in registration* Friday, September 12
Thanksgiving: No classes Monday, October 13
Mid-term recesses Thursday, October 30 to Saturday, November 1, and Monday, February 16 to Saturday, February 21
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default* Friday, March 13
Test and Examination Ban (no tests or exams may be held during this period) Wednesday, April 1
to
Thursday, April 9
Good Friday: No classes or examinations Friday, April 3
Classes end Wednesday, April 8
Mid-Session Tests Level (I) Friday, December 5
to
Saturday, December 20
Final Examinations Friday, April 10
to
Thursday, April 30
Deferred examinations Monday, June 22
to
Thursday, June 25

Notices:

Office of the Registrar will be closed on Monday, November 27th from noon – 2pm due to a staff event.

What’s New

Looking for the 2017-18 Undergraduate Calendar? You can find it here.

Need to upload a transcript attachment? Click here.

Remember to register your HSR PRESTO card!

 

Quick Links

Sessional Dates and Deadlines

Undergraduate Calendar

Exam Information

Admission/Application Process

Getting Enrolled

Academic Advising

Transcript Request

Graduation


Ask McMaster

*opens a new window